Aroha New Zealand (NZ) Tours is a tour operator providing travel services for independent and corporate travellers. From luxury custom vacation packages to escorted
eco and sightseeing tours and outdoor adventures. Experience our 8 day Lord of the Rings tour following in Frodo's footsteps through both the North and South Islands.
NZ tours


Activities > Activities/Tours

Relaxing -
Sun Worshipping, shopping in the city, dining out, wineries, museums and art galleries, golf, fishing, boat cruises, sailing, motorcycle tours, health spas and much more.

Food & Wine Tours - 
Auckland: Hotel du Vin - Pokeno: www.hotelduvin.co.nz 

Hawkes Bay: Matariki Wines - Havelock North: www.matarikiwines.co.nz 

Relaxing Tours - 
Te Aroha Mineral Pools - Waikato: www.tearohapools.com

Boating
Bay of Islands - Fullers Bay of Islands: www.fboi.co.nz

Sailing
Bay of Islands - Yacht Phantom in Russel: www.bay-of-islands.co.nz/sailing/phantom.html
Auckland - Pride of Auckland: www.prideofauckland.com

Sailing
Nelson -
Eco Sail - Guided yacht sailing ecotours in Nelson's Abel Tasman National Park and New Zealand's picturesque Marlborough Sounds - www.ecosail.com

Eco tours, nature tours or educational tours -
- Volcanic/geothermal, wildlife-watching (Whales, Dolphins, Birds etc...), and much more.
- Waking and trekking (National parks, treks etc...), floral areas and gardens, and much more.

Attractions
Northland
Wairere Boulders: www.wairereboulders.co.nz

Auckland
Potiki Adventures: www.potikiadventures.com
Sheep World: www.sheepworldfarm.co.nz

Bird Watching
Kapiti Coast
Kapiti Bird Tours - Waikanae: www.kapitibirdtours.co.nz

Eco/Nature Tours
Bay of Plenty
O'Hara Wildlife Estate - Te Puke: www.ohara.co.nz

Lyttelton
Active Earth New Zealand: www.activeearthnerwzealand.com

Stewart Island - Ruggedy Range: www.ruggedyrange.com

Volcanic
White Island Adventures - Whakatane: www.whiteislandadventures.co.nz
Mount Tarawera New Zealand Limited - Rotorua: www.mttarawera.co.nz
Orakei Korako Geyserland Resort - Taupo: www.orakeikorako.co.nz

Sightseeing or cultural tours -
National Parks, Maori mythology, cultural and scenic landmarks, performing arts, and much more.

Soft adventures tours -
Cave exploration, horse treks, biking, snorkeling, canoeing, kayaking, and much more.

Caving

Greymouth - Southern Discovery Holidays:  www.nzholidayheaven.co.nz

Kayaking
Auckland and Coromandel: www.canyonz.co.nz

Tramping
Abel Tasman
Richmond - Live Life Experiences: www.live-life.co.nz

Extreme adventure tours -
Heli skiing, snowboarding, abs
eiling, mountain climbing, bungy jumping, whitewater rafting, jet boating, surfcasting, sky diving, parapenting, motor-cross,and much more.

Adventure Kayaking/Rafting
West Coast
Hokitika - Riverplay: www.riverplay.co.nz

Black Water Rafting

Greymouth - Southern Discovery Holidays: www.nzholidayheaven.co.nz
Waitomo - The Legendary Black Water Rafting Co: www.blackwaterrafting.co.nz

Blokart's
Hawkes Bay
Windspeed: www.windspeed.co.nz

Bungy Jumping
Taupo Bungy: www.taupobungy.com

Canyoning
AEOL Canyoning Adventures in Waitakrere: www.awoladventures.co.nz

Heli-Hiking
Mount Cook
Glazier Explorers: www.glacierexplorers.co.nz

Mountain Climbing
Queenstown
Summits Etc: www.summits.co.nz

Rock Climbing, Caving and Canyoning
Abel Tasman
Richmond - Live Life Experiences: www.live-life.co.nz

Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Aspiring National Park
Wanaka - Backcountry Helicopters Heliskiing and Heliboarding: www.heliskinz.com

Surfing
Auckland - Surfing Safaris: www.surfinsafaris.co.nz

White Water Rafting
Central North Island
Taihape - Rivervalley: www.rivervalley.co.nz

 

Home | Welcome | North Island Tour Packages | South Island Tour Packages | Nationwide Tour Packages | Accommodation Overview | Conditions | Activities Overview | Contact Us | Corporate | Enquiries | History | Links | Society and Culture | Land Overview | Transport | Travel Info | Testimonials | Sites of Interest | Site Map