Aroha New Zealand (NZ) Tours is a tour operator providing travel services for independent and corporate travellers. From luxury custom vacation packages to escorted
eco and sightseeing tours and outdoor adventures. Experience our 8 day Lord of the Rings tour following in Frodo's footsteps through both the North and South Islands
NZ tours


Accommodation > Luxury Lodges

These luxury hideaways are set in some of New Zealand's most beautiful and tranquil locations.  Every lodge has its own unique atmosphere and character.  Some are sports lodges par excellence, situated in the best trout or hunting areas available in the world where you may experience the best food, hospitality and surroundings the country has to offer.  The lodges are ideal if you are looking for privacy or like to socialise in small intimate groups.

Pre-booking is essential as accommodation is limited. Many of the lodges like to keep the atmosphere personal.

Aroha New Zealand Tours chooses the most unique and finest accommodation available in this country.



Bay Of Islands:
Pukematu Lodge - Russel: www.pukematulodge.co.nz
Arcadia Lodge – Russel: www.arcadia.co.nz
Appledore Lodge – Pahia: www.appledorelodge.co.nz
 
Northland:
Puhoi Historic Village - Puhoi: www.theridge.co.nz
 
Auckland Islands:
Waterfront Lodge - Great Barrier Island: www.waterfrontlodge.co.nz
The Boat Shed - Waiheke Island: www.boatshed.co.nz
 
Rotorua:
Treetops Lodge: www.treetops.co.nz

Central North Island Region:
Chalet Eiger - Taupo: www.chaleteiger.com
Tongariro Lodge - Taupo: www.tongarirolodge.co.nz
Poronui Lodge - Taupo: www.poronui.com
Lake Taupo Lodge - Taupo: www.laketaupolodge.co.nz
Wharewaka Lodge - Taupo: www.wharewakalodge.com
Tauhara Sunrise - Taupo: www.tauharasunrise.com
 
Bay Of Plenty:
Puerta del Sole - Mount Maunganui: www.puertadelsol.co.nz
Cassimir Lodge - Tauranga: www.cassimir.com
Blarney Lodge - Rotorua: www.blarneylodge.co.nz
Waiteti Lakeside Lodge - Rotorua - www.waitetilodge.co.nz
The Ridge Country Retreat - Tauranga - www.rcr.co.nz
 
North Canterbury:
Sherwood Lodge - Waiau: www.sherwoodlodge.co.nz
Riverview Lodge - Hanmer Springs: www.riverviewlodgenz.com
 
Kaikoura:
Kincaid Lodge - Kaikoura: www.kincaidlodge.co.nz
Fyffe Country Lodge – Kaikoura: www.fyffecountrylodge.com
 
Mt Cook and Lake Tekapo:
Lake Tekapo Lodge – Lake Tekapo: www.laketekapolodge.co.nz
 
West Coast:
Kapitea Ridge Lodge - Kapitea Ridge: www.kapitea.co.nz
Westwood Lodge - Franz Josef Glacier: www.westwood-lodge.co.nz
 
Christchurch and Akaroa Peninsula:
The Charlotte Jane - Christchurch: www.charlotte-jane.co.nz
Onuku Heights – Akaroa Peninsula: www.onuku-heights.co.nz
 
Dunedin:
Fletcher Lodge - www.fletcherlodge.co.nz
 
Queenstown and Arrowtown:
Punatapu – Queenstown: www.punatapu.com
Bellini’s of Queenstown– Lake Heyes: www.bellinis.com
Blanket Bay Lodge - www.blanketbay.com
 
Wanaka:
Minaret Lodge - www.minaretlodge.co.nz
 
Fiordland:
Fiordland Lodge – Lake Te Anau - www.fiordlandlodge.co.nz
 
Southland:
Tikana Lodge - Winton: www.tikana.co.nz
Nokomai - Lumsden: www.nokomai.co.nz
 
Home | Welcome | North Island Tour Packages | South Island Tour Packages | Nationwide Tour Packages | Accommodation Overview | Conditions | Activities Overview | Contact Us | Corporate | Enquiries | History | Links | Society and Culture | Land Overview | Transport | Travel Info | Testimonials | Sites of Interest | Site Map